The TeleGraham

Bates College through the eyes of a junior returning from abroad

Lean-to and Judy (pt. 2)

In one of my previous posts I wrote about the Bates Lean-to, a little hut in the woods near campus on an alumnus’s property. I wanted to add more on this subject for two reasons. First, Judy contacted me recently by friending me on Facebook. This was a great little surprise and she sent me some pictures from the lean-to. Also, I was reminded of the lean-to since a bunch of my friends and I have decided to go to the lean-to after dinner soon and do some cross country skiing first thing in the morning. Don’t worry, cross country skiing is no exclusive sport, I just learned this winter (easy to learn, hard to master) and, since the college supplies the equipment, it is free. On that note, here’s some pictures of the lean-to these days. One is from this summer when a bunch of alumni stayed in the woods during reunion weekend and another is from last week or so in the snow.

…got to get back to writing my paper on Oglala Sioux vision quests.

-Graham

 

Coming back for the 5 year reunion

Coming back for the 5 year reunion

I NEED TO GET OUT THERE! (Lean-to this winter)

I NEED TO GET OUT THERE! (Lean-to this winter)

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

